Chicken Piccata

I am tired and just spent 90 seconds standing in front of an on but empty microwave before realizing I forgot to put my cup in it to heat, but I really do want to keep up the blog, so here is a link to a recipe that is already basically perfect, on one of my favorite recipe blogs, Simply Recipes.

Chicken piccata is another of those simple and delicious staple recipes. The basic ingredients are all parts of my regular pantry stock, though I’ll admit I keep the capers around almost exclusively for the sake of this and tuna salads.

It’s even what I made to eat this week, along with a butternut squash dish that I might post when I have had a little more sleep.
Go try it.

Leave a Reply

